G8 ONE compared with other RAMS software
Published prices and features side by side, taken only from each company's own public pages and checked on 18 October 2026. Where a page doesn't say, we write "Not stated publicly", not "No".
| Feature | G8 ONE | RAMS App1 (source for RAMS App) | HandsHQ2 (source for HandsHQ) | The Site Book3 (source for The Site Book) | swiftRMS4 (source for swiftRMS) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RAMS creation | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Worker signatures and sign-off | YesOperatives sign on a phone | YesQuick Sign: recipients sign from a text or email link, no account needed | Yes | Yes | YesQR worker sign-off, Business plan |
| Client approval without an account | YesClient and principal contractor sign-off by email link | YesDigital Review & Approval listed | YesInternal approval workflow | YesBusiness plan | YesBusiness plan |
| Unlimited RAMS on every plan | YesFair use | NoStarter: 1 RAMS | NoBasic: 1 RAMS per month | YesPro: unlimited projects and documents | YesPro: unlimited |
| COSHH assessments | Yes | Yes | YesAdvanced plan and above | YesPro and above | Yes |
| Permits to work | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | YesPro and above | YesBusiness plan |
| Certificate and training expiry tracking | Yes | Not statedLists a Training Manager for training and certifications | YesTraining Register, a separate HandsHQ product | YesPro and above | Not stated |
| Site inductions | YesQR sign-in, inductions in 10 languages, 4 native-reviewed | Not stated | Not stated | YesSite inductions, including on the free Starter plan | Not stated |
| Fire door and inspection records | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| HAVS records | YesExposure logged per person | YesHAVs & Noise assessments | Not stated | Not stated | YesHAVS documents |
This table compares selected features as published on 18 October 2026. Based on publicly available information checked on 18 October 2026. Features may change; tell us if anything is out of date: support@g8-one.com.
- RAMS App: rams-app.com (plans and pricing), checked 18 October 2026.
- HandsHQ: handshq.com individual pricing, handshq.com RAMS features, handshq.com Training Register, checked 18 October 2026.
- The Site Book: thesitebook.co.uk pricing, checked 18 October 2026.
- swiftRMS: swiftrms.co.uk pricing, swiftrms.co.uk home, swiftrms.co.uk permit to work, checked 18 October 2026.
"Not stated" means we could not find it on the competitor's own pages listed above. It does not mean the product lacks it. G8 ONE information is from our own product. For G8 ONE prices see pricing. RAMS App, HandsHQ, The Site Book and swiftRMS are trade marks of their owners; G8 ONE Limited is not connected with them.
See for yourself on a live job
No card needed, so you can run it alongside what you use now.
No card needed. 30-day free trial, then choose a plan.